Move is done

Got tired of getting upset with the hosting provider I was using the other day when the site went down yet again, located and bought a new hosting package and started the move. I’m well pleased so far. The latency is about half of what it was at the old site and so far the only outages have been of short duration. The cost is so reasonable that I am looking at other site possibilities too.

Still waiting for http://www.calcis.us to propagate but all the others are moved. Got some small bugs to work out yet so if a link is broken or a page missing or something doesn’t take you where it is supposed to, in other words if something just don’t work right, PLEASE let me know! Comments here is fine or email me at depatty at gmail dot com

I guess I am going to have to break down and put some kind of ads on the sites too. Don’t want to but these sites are costing me out of pocket every month, with this move, and since I have no money coming in otherwise right now, I’ve got to do something. For now I think I will advertise our books on here and see how that goes.

So when the ads come, ya’ll click on them links, you hear. 😉

Thanks for reading…

Categories: About The Nero Wolfe Site | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

